Life at Parkwood E-ACT Academy Life at Parkwood E-ACT Academy Life at Parkwood E-ACT Academy

Parkwood Academy

Y8 Meet The Team

 

Mr Swallow is the Year 8 Year Leader and Subject Learning Leader for Music and has been at Parkwood E-ACT Academy since September 2011. Educationally Mr Swallow studied BTEC Music Level 3, and then went on to further study BA Honours In Popular Music at Huddersfield University before completing his teacher training at Sheffield Hallam University in 2010. Mr Swallow aims to promote a love of music and performance to all students at Parkwood Academy, specialising in guitar, vocals and band performance.

Mr Holland is the Year 8 Year Manager joining the staff in 2009. Mr Holland started his career as a Teaching Assistant specialising in working with SEN pupils and moved to a pastoral role in Parkwood’s specialist unit. In 2015 Mr Holland became a Year Manager and is a strong pastoral role in the Academy.

To contact the Year 8 Team please email:

Scott.swallow@e-act.org.uk

Jake.holland@e-act.org.uk

Year 8 Tutors

Darren Butterworth 8DBU – darren.butterworth@e-act.org.uk

Harriet Bowden 8HB – harriet.bowden@e-act.org.uk

Akhtar Khan 8AKH – akhtar.khan@e-act.org.uk 

John Hallam 8JHA – john.hallam@e-act.org.uk

Mel Gee 8MG – melanie.gee@e-act.org.uk

Adam Ali 8ADA – adam.ali@e-act.org.uk

Brooke Fields 8BFI – brooke.fields@e-act.org.uk