Life at Parkwood E-ACT Academy Life at Parkwood E-ACT Academy Life at Parkwood E-ACT Academy

Parkwood Academy

Y10 Meet The Team

Mrs Montgomery has been working at Parkwood Academy since October 2006 having previously being in the role of Learning Mentor, Pastoral Manager and Head of Fire House. Mrs Montgomery has a strong pastoral background and specialises in working with students to improve confidence and self-esteem. Educationally, Mrs Montgomery studied History, Geography, French and Art at A Level before going on to complete a Geography degree at the University of Sheffield. More recently, Mrs Montgomery has achieved a Masters at the University of Huddersfield specialising in Careers Information Advice and Guidance.

Mr Cheatle has worked at Parkwood Academy since November 2013. Prior to his current role as Year Manager, he worked within the SEN department supporting our students with SEN status. Mr Cheatle lived in Manchester before moving to Sheffield for University. At college he studied Law, Sociology and Religious Studies, and then moved onto the University of Sheffield to study Sociology. After completing his BA he studied for a Masters in Education at Sheffield Hallam University. Due to his passion for working with young adults and preparing them for the next stage in life, he has always been drawn to working in schools and very much looks forward to working with our current cohort of Year 10 students.

To contact the Year 10 Team please email:

Jennifer.montgomery@e-act.org.uk

Daniel.cheatle@e-act.org.uk

Year 10 Tutors

Scott Graham 10SGR – scott.graham@e-act.org.uk

Lauren Bray 10LBR – lauren.bray@e-act.org.uk

Joseph Duckney 10JDU – joseph.duckney@e-act.org.uk

Pooja Kapoor 10PK – pooja.kapoor@e-act.org.uk

Edward De Francesco 10EDF – Edward.defrancesco@e-act.org.uk

Laura Daykin 10LD – laura.daykin@e-act.org.uk